An emergency situation has been declared in Estonia due to the pandemic spread of the coronavirus in the world.

From 17 March there will be a temporary restriction on entry to Estonia for foreign nationals who do not hold an Estonian residence permit or right of residence, or have family members in Estonia. Foreigners are allowed to transit Estonia on the way to their home country if they do not show symptoms of COVID-19. At the border control travel documents and medical symptoms will be checked.There are no restrictions on exiting the country.

We care about your and everyone’s health. For this reason and in order to stop the spread of the coronavirus and flu, we kindly ask you to seriously consider whether coming to the representation is essential, and refrain from doing so if you are not feeling well, suspect that you or a family member has become infected, or you or a family member has been in an area of the coronavirus epidemic in the past 14 days. Thank you for your understanding!

In addition to previous measures, restrictions on movement are in force in Estonia from 14 March in line with the emergency situation.

On 17 March 2020, applications for Schengen visas and long-stay visas to Estonia can no longer be submitted at representations and visa centres of external service providers. This also applies to Schengen visa applications that are processed by Estonia on behalf of another member state.

Further information

Embassy Staff

Embassy Contacts

2131 Massachusetts Av., NW
Washington, D.C. 20008 USA
phone (1 202) 588 0101
fax (1 202) 588 0108

The Embassy is open from Monday to Friday 09AM to 5PM.
The Embassy is closed on US and Estonian holidays.

Embassy Staff

Jonatan Vseviov

Marko Koplimaa
Deputy Chief of Mission

Priit Kallakas
Political Affairs

Andres Vosman
Security Policy

Triinu Rajasalu
Public Diplomacy and Media Relations

Helga Kalm
Political Affairs

Captain (N) Sten Sepper
Defense, Military, Naval and Air Attaché

Kadri Peeters
Counselor (Defense)

Anneli Mell-Ike
Secretary, Assistant to the Ambassador

Ranner Selge
IT Specialist

Laime Noreikiene

Jaan Tohver

Akos Tosa